Another Day… Another Dollar?

Welcome to my blog! I want to start off by saying I am not writer. In fact, I struggled with the whole idea of even starting a blog because, well, who reads these things anyways? Despite my hesitation, my coworkers convinced me to give it a try. So here goes!

My name is Amanda Soler and I am 26 years young… I work as an Administrative Office Manager at Graham, Legal, P.A. in Coral Gables, Florida. I am also a student at Miami Dade College, studying Business Administration. Near the end of 2011 I started to feel extremely artistically constipated. Yes I used the word constipated, you will quickly learn that while most people posses some sort of prudence when speaking, I do not. Anyways, back to what I was saying, artistically constipated is the term that I came up with to describe how I was feeling at that very moment. Between work and school I was too physically and emotionally exhausted to create art, which is something I’ve always done.

The lack of creativity in my life left me feeling lost. This prompted my search for something that would fit into my busy schedule and allow me to express myself artistically. After much thought and consideration, photography seemed to fit the bill. I had taken a photography class in high school but never perused it because I lacked the funds and it’s an expensive hobby.

This blog will be about my photography endeavors,  useful tips I learn along the way, and product reviews. In my next blog I will talk about my equipment, why i chose it, and how it’s holding up. Don’t forget to check out my photography website www.soler-photography.com and leave your comments!

Ciao!

Leave a Reply

